© 联合国教科文组织驻华代表处 2019 保留所有权利

主办单位

​联合主办单位

支持单位

合作单位

长白山_nb.png
GYBN_nb.png
世茂集团_nb.png

长白山生物圈保护区,中国

日期:2019年九月15-18日

第15届生物多样性公约缔约方大会将于2020年在中国举行。会上预计将通过2020年后全球生物多样性框架 - 为整个国际社会提供“自然新政”。在2050年“与自然和谐相处”的愿景中,它将解决生物多样性和生态系统丧失的挑战,并确保将自然提供的解决方案和利益纳入系统性、包容性和变革性的行动中,以谋求人类福祉,造福经济和地球。在会议上作出的决定将于青年人切身相关,他们未来的日常生活都将受到这些预期转变的强烈影响,同时也会促使他们思考自身在塑造和实施这些改革方面将发挥的关键作用。联合国教科文组织及其合作伙伴致力于支持青年在这一领域发声并采取行动。

​迈向第15届生物多样性公约缔约方大会

​提供更多机会

 

在2018年7月于印度尼西亚巨港市举行的第30届会议上,联合国教科文组织“人与生物圈计划”国际协调委员会表示愿意加强与青年的接触,并呼吁举办新的2019年人与生物圈青年论坛作为与第15届生物多样性公约缔约方大会准备工作密切相关的活动。基于2017年在意大利举行的“人与生物圈计划”青年论坛的成功经验,有来自84个国家的285名生物圈保护区年轻代表出席,2019年“人与生物圈计划”青年论坛的主要目的是让青年有机会更深入地参与第15届生物多样性公约缔约方大会的筹备和开展,详细阐述其对决策的贡献并培养他们对实现其期望的未来的承诺,成为2020年以后在相关领域变革的主力军。

申请者须知

 

此次论坛面向在生物圈保护区内生活、工作或进行相关学习、开展相关研究的18-35岁的青年人。与会青年须由相关生物圈保护区负责人推荐,并得到其所在国家人与生物圈国家委员会的支持。

申请程序

  • 申请者需要和当地的人与生物圈国家委员联络,提出参会申请。每份申请必须同时附有一封自荐信以及一封由其所在的生物圈保护区提供的介绍/推荐信。

  • 我们将通知符合条件的申请者,通过论坛在线申请系统提交最终申请,包括自荐信和介绍/推荐信以及其他的必要信息,以便安排差旅以及住宿。

申请截止日期:2019年7月31日

© UNESCO Beijing Office 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Organized by

In co-operation with

With the support of

In partnership with

长白山_nb.png
GYBN_nb.png
世茂集团_nb.png

Changbaishan Biosphere Reserve, China

Date: 15-18 September 2019

The fifteenth Conference of the Parties of the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD COP 15) will be held in China in 2020. It is expected to adopt the post-2020 global biodiversity framework – a "New Deal for Nature" for the entire international community. Inscribed in the 2050 Vision “Living in Harmony with Nature”, it will address the challenge of biodiversity and ecosystems loss and to ensure that the solutions and benefits nature provides are integrated in systemic, inclusive, and transformative actions to benefit human well-being, the economy, and the planet. The decisions to be taken on that occasion will be of great relevance to youth, whose future daily lives will be strongly impacted by those desired transformations, but also considering the crucial role they will play in shaping and implementing them. UNESCO and its partners are committed to support youth raising their voice and taking action in this arena. The organizers will also pay particular attention to gender equality interrelated issues.

Towards the 15th conference of parties

of the Convention on Biological Diversity

Offering more opportunities

On the occasion of its 30th session held in Palembang, Indonesia, in July 2018, the International Coordination Council of the UNESCO Man and the Biosphere Programme (MAB) expressed its will to strengthen its engagement with Youth and to call for the organization of a new MAB Youth Forum in 2019 as an event closely linked to the preparation of the CBD COP15. Building on the successful experience of the 2017 MAB Youth Forum held in Italy, in the presence of 285 young representatives of Biosphere Reserves from 84 countries, the 2019 MAB Youth Forum will have the main purpose of offering youth an opportunity to engage more concretely in the preparation and running of CBD COP 15, elaborate their contribution to its debates and foster their commitment to the realization of the future they want, being actors of change in their territories, engaging in the Post-2020 Biodiversity Framework and the climate change actions, and contributing to Sustainable Development Goals in general.

Who can participate

Participants need to be aged from 18 to 35 years maximum, showing their engagement with UNESCO-MAB:

  • in their respective living/working contexts - territories and communities already included in the World Network of Biosphere Reserves;

  • on issues related to biodiversity conservation and sustainable territorial development.

How to apply

  • Please be in contact with your MAB National Committee or Focal Point, as well as your BR manager, to express your interest to participate (with your motivation letter).

  • Qualified applicants will then be selected and given the access to the dedicated online application system, in which to finalize their application with the submission of their motivation and support letters, and of other details which will allow the organizers to arrange their travel and accommodation.

​​Deadline for applications: 31 July 2019