© 联合国教科文组织驻华代表处 2019 保留所有权利

主办单位

​联合主办单位

支持单位

合作单位

长白山_nb.png
GYBN_nb.png
世茂集团_nb.png

2017 人与生物圈青年论坛

致力于可持续发展

 

​波河生物圈保护区,意大利

简介

 

2017年9月17日至23日,意大利人与生物圈计划青年论坛汇集了来自84个国家138个生物圈保护区的282名青年代表,他们就参与教科文组织人与生物圈计划达成了共识。

这是教科文组织努力确保青年男女参与影响他们的政策和方案,并采取行动促进其国家和社区的和平与可持续发展的一部分。 论坛的组织是为那些关心他们所居住的特殊领土的年轻人提供机会,使他们积极参与人与生物圈计划,并根据利马行动计划为社区的可持续发展做出贡献。

论坛宣言

 

在其结束宣言中,人与生物圈计划青年论坛的代表将他们的关注列为最优先考虑的问题,即迫切需要培养与生物圈保护区内在价值相关的有吸引力的长期就业机会,例如保护生物多样性和栖息地恢复。

该宣言随后呼吁世界生物圈保护区网络(WNBR)广泛传播科学和本土知识,并支持向后代传播知识。

年轻的参与者通过与当地社区组织有关各种文化,环境和经济问题的活动,以及培训和鼓励更多年轻人积极参与其生物圈保护区,做出各种承诺,成为其领土变革的参与者。他们呼吁改善生物圈保护区的信息,思想,知识和良好做法,特别是通过刺激年轻人参与的工具。他们还呼吁人与生物圈计划在各个层面改善沟通,以便更有效地与年轻人接触。

未来之路

自本双年度(2018-2019)以来,已要求教科文组织的所有计划都考虑它们对实施“青年业务战略”(2014-2021)的可能贡献,该战略为青年组织与青年相关利益攸关方之间建立的建设性伙伴关系提供了框架。

由于2017年9月组织和举办了第一届人与生物圈计划青年论坛,以及今天可以在计划的结构、战略和行动(包括其WNBR)中进行适当后续行动的决定,人与生物圈计划具备并加强了其对各个方面的青年业务战略做出独特贡献的机会,同时促进人与生物圈计划青年对实施利马行动计划和实现可持续发展目标的贡献。

2017年人与生物圈青年论坛组委会

主办单位

Po delta trans.png

支持单位

veneto trans.png
emilia ramania trans.png

赞助单位

star trans.png
edit trans.png

合作单位

logo-fondazione-eps-3-righegrey_24116_24
Logo_PIF_Associazione.png

© UNESCO Beijing Office 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Organized by

In co-operation with

With the support of

In partnership with

长白山_nb.png
GYBN_nb.png
世茂集团_nb.png

2017 MAB Youth Forum

Committed to Sustainable Development

 

Po Delta Biosphere Reserve, Italy

Introduction

 

On 17‐23 September 2017, the MAB Youth Forum in Italy brought together 282 youth delegates from over 138 Biosphere Reserves in 84 countries, who agreed on a shared vision concerning their engagement in the MAB programme of UNESCO.

It was a part of UNESCO’s efforts to ensure that young women and men are engaged in policies and programmes affecting them, and lead action to promote peace and sustainable development in their countries and communities. It was organized to offer an opportunity for young people who care about the special territories in which they live in to become active in the MAB Programme and to contribute to the sustainable development of their communities, in line with the Lima Action Plan. 

Final Declaration

In their Final Declaration, the MAB Youth Forum delegates classed as top priority their concern about the urgent need to foster attractive and long-term employment opportunities linked to the intrinsic values of biosphere reserves, such as the conservation of biodiversity and habitat restoration.

The Declaration calls then on the World Network of Biosphere Reserves (WNBR) to widely disseminate scientific and indigenous knowledge and to support knowledge transmission to future generations.

The young participants made various commitments to be actors of change in their territories by organizing events with their local communities on diverse cultural, environmental and economic issues, and by training and encouraging more young people to be active in their biosphere reserves. They call for improved exchange of information, ideas, knowledge and good practice in the Biosphere Reserves, especially through tools that stimulate the involvement of young people. They also call on the MAB Programme to improve communication, at all levels, in order to be more effective with young people.

 

The Way Forward

Since the present biennium (2018-2019), all programmes of UNESCO have been requested to consider their possible contribution to the implementation of the Operational Strategy on Youth (2014 – 2021), which provides a framework for constructive partnerships to be developed with and between youth organizations and youth-related stakeholders.

Thanks to the organization and holding of the first ever MAB Youth Forum in September 2017, and the decisions which could be made today for a proper follow-up within the programme’s structures, strategies and actions (including its WNBR), the MAB Programme holds a unique opportunity to strengthen its contribution to the Operational Strategy on Youth in all its axes, while boosting the contribution of MAB Youth to the implementation of the Lima Action Plan and to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals.​

2017 MAB Youth Forum Organizing Committee

Organized by

Po delta trans.png

With the support of

veneto trans.png
emilia ramania trans.png

Under the auspices of

star trans.png
edit trans.png

In partnership with

logo-fondazione-eps-3-righegrey_24116_24
Logo_PIF_Associazione.png